USPS Temporarily Suspend International Mail To Several Countries

The United States Postal Service has temporarily suspended any international mail to several countries. This temporary suspension is due to the many cancelations and restrictions of travel both by air and water. Mail that has already been sent will be labeled main service suspended and be returned to the senders. This affects users who shipped Priority Mail International, First-Class Mail International, and First-Class Package International Service.

The list of countries included in the Temporary Service Suspension:

1. Cayman Islands
2. Chad
3. Ecuador
4. French Polynesia
5. Honduras
6. India
7. Kuwait
8. Libya
9. Madagascar
10. Maldives
11. Mongolia
12. New Caledonia
13. Panama
14. Peru
15. Samoa
16. Saudi Arabia
17. South Africa
18. Bolivia
19. Sri Lanka
20. Zimbabwe
21. Fiji
22. Botswana

For more information and updates go to:

Posted on April 14, 2020